WordPress Message: “This chat room is for private users only”

You are here:

The message of “This chat room is for private users only” means that Members mode is on and you are not logged in to the website.

But if you are still logged in to the website and seeing this error message, it seems that the chat login option settings were altered after turning on the Members mode.

If you wish to integrate the specific room to your WordPress, uncheck Members and save. Refresh your page, and then check again Members and click save.

When you check Members mode on, it will automatically fix the settings in the login options. If you change these settings, issues will occur.

Once you have the Members mode refreshed, it should work again properly.

If you still have the same issue after resetting the Members mode, please send us the URL where the chat is placed so we can check the settings.

Share Button

Categories